End of School and Job Hunting

Well I have three weeks of school left, and you know what I get to do. Projects. No I don’t get to relax and ride out these last few weeks not caring or trying in any of my classes. I actually don’t know if that’s what other people get to do so I shouldn’t complain too much. But currently I am working on five projects to finish the school year. Yes, five. I am really hoping that my teachers don’t add any more surprise projects along the way either. So I have been stressing about how I will get all of this done, and I’ve started looking for a place to work over the summer and possibly carry into the school year next year. It’s not that job applications are hard, I just want some peace of mind knowing that I will get a job somewhere. I hope I haven’t waited too long because I know that other people will be applying for summer jobs too.

panic-button

Is it time to panic yet?

In addition to a summer job, I should also start volunteering this summer to mark off hours for college. I want this summer to be fun and memorable before all of my friends part ways, but I’m wondering if I will have time to get everything I need to get done AND everything I want to do. It doesn’t seem like there will be enough time in those short two and a half months.

I’m slowly falling apart under the weight of all these projects…but have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

