80s Movies

Today I watched a movie in English class called Three O’clock High. This movie is from the 80s which my teacher emphasized. Or that’s just what I noticed from it the most. It made me think about all of the 80s movies that kids now consider classics, such as The Breakfast Club, Sixteen Candles, Footloose, and Dirty Dancing. I understand why they are classics now. They are all about teenage angst and are really good movies. But I asked my dad one day about them and he told me that when some of the 80s “classics” first came out that they were not all that popular. I thought this so weird because we praise them so highly today, but I guess that’s what makes them classics. They become more highly loved overtime. Okay that was a really short post. I thought I had more to say about this topic but it kind of died. Please leave comments to finish up my thoughts on this. Sorry, have a great day!

blog collage

Leave a Reply

