Musical Personalities

I have been told that you can tell a lot about someone’s personality based on the music they listen to. I’m not entirely sure if this is true, but I know some people judge others based on it. Since I don’t judge a persons personality based on what music they listen to I don’t have many “stereotypes” for what kinds of music match certain types of people. The only ones I can come up with are:

music

1. People who listen to only top 100 music are either middle schoolers or people who try too hard to fit in
2. People who listen to depressing hipster music usually need to talk about their feelings
3. People who listen to hard core rap are scary on the outside but funny on the inside.
(Note: This is all based on my experience I could be totally wrong in someone else’s eyes.)

I personally listen to a wide variety of music. Some that my friends or sister have given me, old school music, or anything catchy; I like a lot of different types of music. Because of this “music personality” thing that some people believe, I have wondered that since I listen to a wide variety of music if that makes me well-rounded and flexible or if being flexible makes me seem like a people pleaser with shifting personalities? I like to think that it makes me able to get along with many different types of people but I am obviously biased to myself. Leave a comment below if you have ever had a run in with any of the music personality stuff or if you have any other stereotypical music to types of people matches! Have a great day!

Below I have linked an articles about the relationship of music and personality. Enjoy!!

http://www.scienceofrelationships.com/home/2012/1/27/i-need-to-see-your-ipod-before-we-can-go-out.html

music 2

Leave a Reply

