In the Newspaper

Two weeks ago when I did my What If? project and talked to Jim, the three-war veteran, (read my Breakfast with Champions post for more about it) a journalist from the OC Register came to interview Demetrius and Jim. We didn’t know he would be there but when we told him about our project he was impressed. He was nice enough to interview us and include a story about the project we are doing. He even linked in our project’s blog http://breakfastwithchampions.wordpress.com/ into his article. I was so excited when I saw it in the newspaper that I cut it out and showed my teacher! I found an online version and wanted to share it with all of you, enjoy!

OC Register Veterans

3 thoughts on “In the Newspaper

  1. Your project is a very worthy endeavor. We all need to be informed regarding the service of our veterans, as “We stand on the backs of their sacrifice. Their history is our tradition, as long as there are Americans to remember…”

    Read another veteran’s story as a WWII Tokyo Raider.
    https://evanskaren.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

