The Bell Jar

So as you may have guessed if you have read it before, this post is about The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath. I just finished reading it over the weekend and it was so good! It is about a girl named Esther Greenwood who slowly slips into a world of insanity. We follow her on the road to becoming insane. It is a very interesting look into the human mind and how psychology works. I heard so many good reviews about the book and I was excited to read it. Thankfully I wasn’t disappointed. It was one of those books that I couldn’t put down. I tried to read it as often as possible in between my busy schedule and I finished faster than I imagined. It is a great read if you don’t mind that it is kind of dark and I highly recommend it to anyone!

bell jar

Just a quick little post for this week because I was excited about this book and had to share. I need another book to read, so if anyone has a good suggestion leave me a comment below! Or comment on what you thought of the book if you have read it or if you would like to start reading it. Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

